Easy Online Insurance Continuing Education 877-488-9308
|Agents like WebCE on Facebook|Email WebCE Customer Service

Course Catalog

WebCE provides state-approved Nebraska Insurance Continuing Education with a money back guarantee! Satisfy ALL your CE requirements at one low price with our online or paper courses!

Nebraska insurance CE course pricing:
You may select 24 hours of courses for $39.95 plus $0.75 for each additional hour. An additional $4.50 per course will be added to your total if you select paper course material.

Single NE Insurance continuing education courses start at just $4.95!
WebCE offers courses for the following NE license types:

Nebraska Insurance CE

Nebraska Insurance CE Requirements

Required Continuing Education Hours

Life Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below).  Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.

Special Training/Education Requirements

Annuity Training Requirement

  • *Effective July 19, 2012:  All producers currently licensed to sell, solicit, and negotiate annuity products must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours by January 19, 2013.  All producers licensed on or after January 19, 2013 must complete this training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating such products.  *Nonresidents who satisfy the requirements of another state that are similar to the Nebraska law will be deemed compliant for the Nebraska requirement.  (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE's 4-Hour Annuity Training Course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Health Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below).  Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.

Producers planning to sell the following product(s) have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Long-Term Care Partnership (LTCP)

  • Initial 8-hour LTCP training requirement: All Nebraska health or sickness and accident producers who sell, solicit, or negotiate LTCP policies must complete 8 hours of state-approved Nebraska LTCP training before selling, soliciting, or negotiating LTCP policies. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Long-Term Care: Programs, Policies, and Partnerships course, which fulfills this requirement.)  Producers may take any 8-hr NAIC approved LTC course for use in any licensed state.
  • Ongoing 4-hour LTCP training requirement: After completing the 8-hour initial training requirement, LTCP producers must complete 4 hours of state-approved Nebraska LTCP training every 2 years thereafter. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Long-Term Care 4-Hour Training course or 4-Hour Long Term Care Review course, both of which fulfill this requirement.)  Producers may take any 4-hr NAIC approved LTC course for use in any licensed state.

Life and Health Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below).  Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.

Producers planning to sell the following product(s) have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Long-Term Care Partnership (LTCP) Policies

  • Initial 8-hour LTCP training requirement: All Nebraska health or sickness and accident producers who sell, solicit, or negotiate LTCP policies must complete 8 hours of state-approved Nebraska LTCP training before selling, soliciting, or negotiating LTCP policies. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Long-Term Care: Programs, Policies, and Partnerships course, which fulfills this requirement.)  Producers may take any 8-hr NAIC approved LTC course for use in any licensed state.
  • Ongoing 4-hour LTCP training requirement: After completing the 8-hour initial training requirement, producers must complete 4 hours of state-approved Nebraska LTCP training every 2 years thereafter. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Long-Term Care 4-Hour Training course or 4-Hour Long Term Care Review course, both of which fulfill this requirement.)  Producers may take any 4-hr NAIC approved LTC course for use in any licensed state.

Annuity Training Requirement

  • *Effective July 19, 2012:  All producers currently licensed to sell, solicit, and negotiate annuity products must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours by January 19, 2013.  All producers licensed on or after January 19, 2013 must complete this training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating such products.   *Nonresidents who satisfy the requirements of another state that are similar to the Nebraska law will be deemed compliant for the Nebraska requirement.  (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE's 4-Hour Annuity Training Course, which fulfills this requirement!)

Property Only Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below). Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.  Producers planning to sell the following product(s) have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Flood Insurance Training

All Nebraska property and casualty producers authorized to sell flood insurance policies must complete a one-time 3-hour course approved for National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) training. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Flood Insurance Fundamentals: NFIP Training for Insurance Producers course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Casualty Only Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below). Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.  Producers planning to sell the following product(s) have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Flood Insurance Training

All Nebraska property and casualty producers authorized to sell flood insurance policies must complete a one-time 3-hour course approved for National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) training. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Flood Insurance Fundamentals: NFIP Training for Insurance Producers course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Property and Casualty Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below). Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.  Producers planning to sell the following product(s) have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Flood Insurance Training

All Nebraska property and casualty producers authorized to sell flood insurance policies must complete a one-time 3-hour course approved for National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) training. (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE’s Flood Insurance Fundamentals: NFIP Training for Insurance Producers course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Crop Only Producers

6 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below).  Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.

Variable Contracts Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term (see license term below).  Nebraska has course category restrictions. See CE Subject Requirements below.

Nonresident CE Requirements

Nonresident producers can renew their licenses online at www.nipr.com up to 90 days prior to license renewal date.

License Term

The license term is every 2 years, ending on the last day of the producer’s birth month in odd- or even-numbered years. Producers born in an even-numbered year must complete their CE in even-numbered years. Producers born in an odd-numbered year must complete their CE in odd-numbered years.

CE Subject Requirements

Category restrictions: 
Producers must complete 3 hours in approved ethics courses. All other hours may be completed by taking courses approved only for the line of authority licensed for or with additional ethics courses.  No licensee shall be required to complete more than 24 cumulative hours in any 2 year period.

Course presentation:
Producers may complete the Nebraska CE requirements through self-study. The self-study course and exam can be either paper or online.

Study requirements:
Students must read all of the course material prior to taking the final exam.

Final Exam Requirements

Exam proctor requirements:
Exams are required to be monitored by a disinterested third party. A disinterested third party is an individual with no family or financial relationship to the student. Therefore a proctor should not serve for examinations of family members, relatives, or dependents; employers or supervisors; employees or subordinates; partners, joint ventures, or co-owners; or anyone in whom the proctor or instructor has an economic or other interest in assuring the successful outcome of the examination.

State-specific proctor form:
Upon successful completion of the final exam, the student is required to return the completed Nebraska Affidavit of Course Completion form to WebCE for each course. For online courses, this form is completed online once the exam has been graded and passed.  For paper courses, the student will need to complete the Student Compliance Declaration and the proctor will need to complete the Third-Party Compliance Declaration on the exam answer sheet prior to returning the exam for grading.  The completion date for the exam will be based upon the date WebCE receives the completed form.

Exam rules:

  • Online: Once the exam is opened for an online course, access to the course material is restricted until the exam has been graded.
  • Paper: The final exam for paper-based courses is closed book, and no outside information may be used to complete the exam.
  • The final exam must be passed with a grade of 70 percent or higher to receive credit. If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes. 

CE Carryover Allowance

Excess CE hours are not allowed to be carried forward to the next 2-year license term.

Course Repetition Rules

A course may not be taken for credit more than once within a 2-year license term.

Certificate of Completion

WebCE provides online, printable certificates of completion in Nebraska. Certificates of completion will be available to print online immediately after the final exam is passed.  The producer must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 4 years.

CE Completion Reporting

Next Day Reporting - WebCE reports course completions to State Based Systems (SBS) every business day.  Students will pay a state filing fee of $1.00 per credit; these fees are forwarded to SBS.  Certificates of completions should not be sent to the Department of Insurance unless requested for auditing purposes.

*Agents must have their CE credit hours posted prior to their expiration date and prior to applying to renew their insurance license(s). Providers have 10 days to report your CE completions, so please plan accordingly to avoid a lapse in licensure.

License Renewal Process

A renewal notice is mailed to the producer by the Nebraska Department of Insurance approxitmately 90 days before a license expires.  The producer may mail back the completed renewal form and $60 renewal fee to the Nebraska Department of Insurance (see state contact information below), or they may renew their license online at www.nipr.com.

CE Exemptions

The following individuals are exempt from CE requirements:

  • Individuals who hold a limited-lines license for credit life/credit accident and health, auto mechanical breakdown, prepaid legal, motor club, prepaid dental, health maintenance organization, or unemployment credit insurance
  • Nonresidents who are in good standing with his or her home state

Helpful Links

License Number Look Up

View your CE transcript

Renew your license online

Go to the Nebraska DOI Web site

State Contact Information

Nebraska Department of Insurance
Phone: 402-471-4913
Fax: 402-471-6559
Email: DOI.Licensing@Nebraska.gov

Mailing Address: 941 “O” St., Suite 400
                         Lincoln, NE 68508-3639

WebCE provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) as insurance producers, agents, adjusters and/or brokers. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither WebCE nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.