You may select 24 hours of courses for $39.95 plus $0.75 for each additional hour. An additional $10.00 per course will be added to your total if you select paper course material.Single DE Insurance continuing education courses start at just $4.95!
24-hours of insurance CE, including 3-hours of ethics are required every 2-year license term.
12-hours of insurance CE, including 3-hours of ethics are required every 2-year license term.
Self-study final exams are open book. Licensees may refer to the course material as often as needed. If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.
Self-study final exams do not require a monitor.
Self-Study Final Exam: 70%
Excess credit hours can be carried forward to the next 2-year license term. The maximum amount of credit hours that can be carried forward is 5. Excess hours in LTC, Flood insurance, and Ethics will carry forward as general credit.
A course may not be taken for credit more than once within a 2-year license term.
WebCE provides online, printable certificates of completion in Delaware. Certificates of completion will be available to print online immediately after the final exam is passed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for three years.
Next-Day Reporting: WebCE reports course completions every business day to State-Based Systems (SBS).
Licensees may complete the Delaware CE requirements through self-study. The self-study course and exam can be either paper or online.
Self-Study Requirements: The student should read the course material prior to taking the open book final exam.
Licensees must complete 3 hours in approved ethics courses. For the remaining hours, there are no category restrictions in Delaware. Licensees may complete their Delaware CE requirement by taking courses approved for any line of authority.
Effective June 1,2017: All producers currently licensed to sell, solicit, and negotiate annuity products in Virginia, must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours by December 1, 2017. All producers licensed on or after December 1, 2017 must complete this training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating such products.
*Producers who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to the Delaware law, will be deemed compliant for the Delaware requirement.
Effective March 1, 2017: all non-resident adjusters and public adjusters will required to complete 12 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics. (for the 2019 renewal).
Non-resident adjusters and public adjusters are required to comply with Delaware's CE requirement by:
Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of the following is true: