WebCE provides state-approved Mississippi Insurance Continuing Education with a money back guarantee! Satisfy ALL your CE requirements at one low price with our online or paper courses!

Mississippi insurance CE course pricing:
You may select 24 hours of courses for $39.95 plus $0.75 for each additional hour. An additional $4.50 per course will be added to your total if you select paper course material.

Single MS Insurance continuing education courses start at just $4.95!
WebCE offers courses for the following MS license types:

Mississippi Insurance CE

Mississippi Insurance CE Requirements 

Required Continuing Education Hours

Life, Health and Accident Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term.

Producers whose licenses have been in effect for a license term of 18 months or less are required to complete 12 CE hours without ethics during the license term. Upon renewal, a 2-year license will be issued.

Click here to determine how many months your license is in effect.

Producers planning to sell the following products have special training or education requirements as described below:

Special Training/Education Requirements

Annuity Training

  • Before selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Mississippi, producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours.  *Nonresidents who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to Mississippi's law will be deemed compliant for Mississippi's requirement.  (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE's 4-Hour Annuity Training Course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Property and Casualty Producers

24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term.

Producers whose licenses have been in effect for a license term of 18 months or less are required to complete 12 CE hours without ethics during the license term. Upon renewal, a 2-year license will be issued.

Click here to determine how many months your license is in effect.

Producers planning to sell the following products have special training or education requirements as described below.

Special Training/Education Requirements

Flood Insurance

Producers who write flood insurance must complete a one-time 3-hour training class on flood insurance and the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). (Go to the course catalog to order WebCE's Flood Insurance Fundamentals: NFIP Training for Insurance Producers course, which fulfills this requirement.)

Adjusters

New - Effective July 1, 2016 - 24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics, are required every 2-year license term.

For license renewals occurring during the transition to a biennial license period, every individual seeking to renew an insurance adjuster license that has been in effect for a term of eighteen (18) months or less shall be required to only complete twelve (12) hours of continuing education, without an ethics requirement.  Individuals seeking to renew an insurance adjuster of public adjuster license that has been in effect for a term of more than eighteen (18) months shall be required to complete twenty-four (24) hours of continuing education with the ethics requirement before the license may be renewed.

Click here to determine how many months your license is in effect.

License Term

  • The Producer license is a 2-year license term ending on the last day of their birth month.
  • New - Effective July 1, 2016 - The Adjuster license is a 2-year license term ending on the last day of their birth month. (Each new and renewal license issued to an individual to act as an insurance adjuster or public adjuster shall continue from the date of issuance until the last day of the month of the licensee's birthday in the second year following issuance, with a minimum term of thirteen (13) months.)

CE Subject Requirements

Category restrictions:
Licensees must complete courses approved for a line of insurance they are licensed to sell.

Course presentation:
Licensees may take courses through online or paper-based self-study.

Study requirements:
Students must read the course material and answer
each set of end-of-chapter quizzes prior to taking a closed-book, proctored final exam.

Final Exam Requirements

Exam proctor requirements:
Self-study final exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party. The monitor can be any impartial person who is not concerned with the result of the examination or the success of the student. The monitor cannot be related by family to the student. (Examples of impartial monitors are teachers, librarians, church leaders, neighbors, etc.)

Exam rules:
Self-study final exams are closed book. Students may not refer to the course material while the exam is in progress. The final exam must be passed with a score of 70 percent or higher to receive credit. If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

CE Carryover Allowance

Carryover of excess CE credit hours is not allowed.

Course Repetition Rules

Courses may only be taken for credit once in a license term.

CE Completion Reporting

Instant Reporting - Insurance CE credits are immediately reported to Sircon upon course completion.

Certificate of Completion

WebCE provides online, printable certificates of completion in Mississippi. Certificates of completion are available to print online immediately after the final exam is passed. A licensee is required to maintain a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 5 years.

License Renewal Process

Resident and nonresident licensees can renew their licenses here.

CE Exemptions

The following are exempt from Mississippi CE requirements:

  • Inactive producers
  • Producers holding limited lines licenses
  • Nonresident producers
  • Nonresident adjusters

Helpful Links

License number look up

View your CE transcript

Renew your license online

Go to Sircon’s Web site

Go to the Mississippi Insurance Department Web site

Sircon Contact Information

Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Web site:
www.sircon.com

State Contact Information

Mississippi Insurance Department
Phone:
601-359-3569 or 800-562-2957
Fax: 601-359-1951
Web site: www.mid.ms.gov

Mailing Address:
Mississippi Insurance Department
Agents Licensing Unit
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS 39205-0079

WebCE provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) as insurance producers, agents, adjusters and/or brokers. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither WebCE nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.