Before a producer can market, discuss or sell any Partnership-approved long-term care insurance policy in Connecticut, he or she must have met certain requirements under the state’s Partnership for Long-Term Care Certification Training Program. These requirements are:
- The producer must be licensed as an Accident and Health producer in Connecticut and hold a valid license.
- The producer must meet all of the training requirements under the Partnership’s Certification Training Program.
NOTE: The Partnership Certification Training is required for both resident and non-resident producers who wish to market Partnership-approved policies.
The Connecticut Partnership Certification Training Program consists of two components:
- Completion of an 8-hour Prerequisite Online Course and a passing score of 70 percent or better on the course exam. WebCE’s Connecticut Partnership for Long-Term Care Prerequisite Online Course has been approved for 8 hours of state CE Credit (for CT residents only).
- Attending a live 4-hour classroom course conducted by the State of Connecticut's Office of Policy and Management's CT Partnership for Long-Term Care Program. Only producers who have passed the exam for the Prerequisite Online Course and who hold a valid certificate number from the Online Course will be eligible to register for the Partnership classroom training.
- Click on COURSE CATALOG
- Select the course by clicking on the title
- Select "Optional Insurance CE" credit if desired and add the course to your shopping cart
- Proceed to Checkout and complete your order
ORDER BY PHONE
Call WebCE 1-800-488-9308 and tell your representative you are interested in enrolling in the Connecticut Partnership for Long-Term Care Prerequisite Online Course
About WebCE’s Partnership Prerequisite Online Course
WebCE’s Connecticut Partnership for Long-Term Care Prerequisite was developed in conjunction with the state’s Partnership staff and has been approved for the 8 hours of long-term care partnership prerequisite training. It is also approved for 8 hours of Connecticut insurance CE credit (5 general; 3 laws/regs/ethics). Once you have completed this course and passed the 50-question final exam, you are eligible to attend the 4-hour Connecticut Partnership course conducted by the state.
Upon successful completion of the Online Prerequisite course, you will be given a certificate that includes a unique certificate number to be used when you register for the classroom course.
The Online Prerequisite Course covers the following topics:
- The Need for Long-Term Care
- Long-Term Care Services and Providers
- Medicare and Medigap
- Long-Term Care Insurance
- Long-Term Care Insurance Policy Designs and Options
- Self-Funding and Other Alternatives to Purchasing Long-Term Care Insurance