Online Continuing Education Courses

Delaware Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Delaware Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 737

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Delaware?


24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Adjusters & Public Adjusters

12 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Delaware Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Delaware Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of February in even-numbered years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Delaware?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4 CE hours
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Delaware law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Delaware?

Ongoing Training
Hours: 3 CE hours
Frequency: All Delaware health producers who solicit LTC policies must complete at least 3 hours of state-approved Delaware LTC training during the 2-year license term in which the product is solicited. This requirement does not need to be met prior to solicitation of the product.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Delaware?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 2 CE hours
Frequency: Any resident licensee who writes flood insurance under the National Flood Insurance Program must complete training each renewal period.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 5 hours may be carried over to the next renewal period. Excess Ethics or speciality training hours will count as General credit.

What is the Delaware Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Delaware Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Delaware Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Delaware Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS)

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Delaware Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for three years.

What are the Delaware Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees are not required to meet Delaware CE requirements.

Delaware will reciprocate with an individual completing their C.E. in their home state or designated home state. If their home state or designated home state does not require C.E. completion, Delaware will accept approved course from another state as long as it meets Delaware’s 12 credit requirement.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of the following is true:
  • Limited Lines Producers (credit, title, crop/hail, surety, travel, automobile club or car rental insurance)
  • Limited Lines Producers licensed for life insurance or annuity products used solely to fund a pre-need arranged funeral program
  • Resident adjusters licensed for Fidelity and Surety and/or Marine and Transportation
  • Newly licensed individuals for the biennium in which the license is issued
  • Producers continuously licensed for at least 25 years or who hold CLU, CPCU and other approved professional designations with annual education requirements receive an automatic credit of 12 hours biennially (hours may not be applied to ethics requirement)
  • Adjusters continuously licensed for at least 25 years or holding CLU, CPCU and other approved professional designations with annual education requirements receive an automatic credit of 6 hours biennially (hours may not be applied to ethics requirement)

Does Delaware require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Delaware Insurance Department

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 7/1/2024