Online Continuing Education Courses

Hawaii Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Hawaii Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 207749

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Hawaii?

All Licenses

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics or Law: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Hawaii Insurance CE?

  • Licensees must take courses in license type held.
  • If multi-licensed, 10 hours must be in Life/Health and 11 hours must be in Property/Casualty courses.
  • Excess ethics for producers will count towards the general requirement as long as they are completed in the license type held.
  • Excess ethics for multi-line producers will only count towards the line in which they are completed.
  • Please refer to the HI CE Priority List for an explanation on how CE credits are distributed.

When does Hawaii Insurance CE have to be completed?

The 16th day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Hawaii?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Hawaii law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Hawaii?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE hours are not allowed to be carried forward to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Hawaii Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewal process requires you to provide your vendor identification number and your license number (refer to your renewal notice) and complete the transaction using a credit card.
  2. To qualify for a license renewal, the required number of CE credit hours shall be completed and received by the Insurance Division prior to payment in order for the licensee to renew license electronically. Producers should complete CE requirements no later than 15 days before the renewal due date in order for the CE completion reports to be received and uploaded to the Insurance Division system in time for the producers to renew licenses.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Hawaii Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Hawaii Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Hawaii Insurance CE course completions?

Every business day to State Based Systems (SBS)

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Hawaii Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 4 years.

What are the Hawaii Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Hawaii CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Hawaii CE requirements:
  • A licensee who has been licensed for less than two years at the time of the licensees first renewal
  • An individual holding only a limited license

Does Hawaii require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Hawaii Department of Insurance

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/6/2024