IRMI AFIS Learning Center
AFIS Certification


The Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS) program is a continuing education curriculum focusing on the insurance and risk management needs of agribusiness and farm operations. When you complete the program you will be entitled to display the AFIS designation to certify your knowledge of agribusiness and farm insurance and risk management as well as your dedication to the agribusiness industry.


AFIS Certification Program
Complete all five parts of the AFIS core curriculum and earn your AFIS certification. AFIS certification holders have exclusive access to the AFIS LinkedIn group, agent and broker directory and other valuable tools from IRMI to market your specialized knowledge. 

View Catalog 
EJV Conferences
Grow your knowledge and your network at the Emmett J Vaughan Agribusiness Conferences (AgriCon) hosted by IRMI with professionals from across the industry. Every 3 years, AFIS certification holders must attend AgriCon to fulfill their 6 hours of renewal credit. 

Conference Schedule 
Earn Insurance CE
Save time by adding insurance CE credit to your AFIS courses! All five core AFIS courses are approved for insurance CE credit in all states, and insurance CE can be added to most AFIS reaccreditation courses. If you are attending a conference to obtain CE credit, confirm that it is approved by your state. 

View Catalog