Online Continuing Education Courses

North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

Pre-License Exam Prep Provider Number: 4209

North Carolina Pre-License Education Requirements

Individual Resident Producer Requirements

To qualify for a resident North Carolina state insurance producer license, the applicant must satisfy the following requirements:
  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a resident of the state of North Carolina
  • Pass the license examination as required by the state statute (see Prelicense education requirements below)
  • File a license application online and submit fingerprints

Required North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Hours

PreLicense Education Requirements (PLE)

Applicants must complete 20-hours of Prelicense education (PLE) for each major line of authority (LOA). An applicant who wishes to obtain a Life and Health license must complete 40 hours of Prelicense, and will receive a separate Examination Admission Ticket for each LOA. In addition, applicants wishing to take the Medicare Supplement/Long-Term Care examination must complete 10-hours of PLE. Applicants must hold an Accident and Health and Sickness license to be eligible for a Medicare Supplement/Long-Term Care license.
  • Life – 20
  • Accident & Health or Sickness – 20
  • Property – 20
  • Casualty – 20
  • Medicare Supplement/Long-Term Care– 10
  • Personal Lines – 20
Before making an exam reservation applicants should thoroughly review the State of North Carolina Licensing Candidate Handbook. The Candidate Handbook and additional licensing information can be accessed by clicking on the tabs above.

North Carolina License Application Process

North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Course Requirements

North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Exam Requirements

Reporting and North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Certificates of Completion

Transfer North Carolina License Application Process

Non-Resident North Carolina Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

North Carolina CE Product Training Requirements

North Carolina Pre-License Contact Info

North Carolina Division of Insurance

  • Phone: (919) -807-6800
  • Website: www.ncdoi.com
  • Mail: 1204 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-12047

Pearson Vue

The licensing information presented here is a brief summary only and is not intended to be comprehensive or complete. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 8/19/2019