ERIS Certificate

Welcome to the ERIS® Online Learning Center

Brought to you by IRMI® and WebCE®, the Energy Risk and Insurance Specialist (ERIS) program is a continuing education curriculum focusing on the insurance and risk management needs of the energy industry, with an initial focus on the oil and gas exploration, production, and transmission industry. Those who complete the program are entitled to display the ERIS certification to attest to their knowledge of energy insurance and risk management, as well as their dedication to the energy industry.

More Information and Resources

ERIS Certification Program

It is easy to enroll in the ERIS program. Just go to the Course Catalog, select the course(s) you wish to take, and proceed to checkout. The core curriculum for the ERIS program consists of five courses. You must pass all five courses to qualify as a holder of the ERIS certification. Each course is independent of the others, and you may complete them in any order you choose.

>>Order ERIS Courses

Earn Insurance CE

ERIS courses are approved for insurance CE and CPA CPE credit in most states. You can add credit to your ERIS course for just $15.00 per additional credit. If you need more insurance CE courses to fulfill your requirements, go to the Extra INS CE tab of the course catalog. If you want to add state insurance CE and/or CPA CPE credit to your ERIS course, you must do so at the time of purchase, or you may be required to take multiple exams.