Do it for your clients. Do it for your employer. Do it for yourself!!! Get your ERIS certification and start differentiating yourself from your competition.

Who Should Take the ERIS Program?

Anyone who designs, sells, buys, or underwrites energy insurance programs should consider taking the ERIS program. The ERIS continuing education program is designed for the following professionals:

  • Insurance agents or brokers
  • Customer service representatives (CSR)
  • Insurance underwriters or adjusters
  • Risk managers or insurance managers
  • CFOs, controllers, or other executives who buy insurance
  • Safety professionals who wish to expand ​their horizons
  • Risk and insurance consultants
  • Energy industry attorneys, auditors, accountants, and advisors

What You Gain with an ERIS Certification:

  • Recognition that you are an expert in the industry
  • Information and resources to help you grow in your profession
  • Networking opportunities through our online communities
  • 24/7 access to hot topics and industry trends
  • The ERIS Marketing Tool Kit

How You Earn the ERIS Certification

The core curriculum for the ERIS program consists of five courses. You must pass all five courses to qualify as a holder of the ERIS certification. Each course is independent of the others, and you may complete them in any order you choose. Once you earn the ERIS certification, you must complete at least 6 hours of approved continuing education classes annually to continue using and displaying the ERIS certification.