Insurance CE

Become a Certified Self Funding Specialist

Now you can earn insurance and health Continuing Education credits and obtain a Certified Self Funding Specialist® (CSFS®) designation online through the Health Care Administrators Association (HCAA). Encompassing over 1000 total pages of training content, the seven modules of the CSFS® certification provide a comprehensive and unmatched understanding of the self-funded benefit model. HCAA has developed a new, exciting training and certification program. The courses and certification are focused on self funding benefit and its associated ERISA framework. The seven modules, each qualifying for Continuing Education credits, are an online certification program which when successfully completed culminates in the award of the Certified Self Funding Specialist® (CSFS®) designation. The required coursework is delivered online through WebCE, a nationwide leader in continuing education. To earn the CSFS® professional designation, you must successfully complete all seven online course modules. However, individual classes are also offered without certification after taking the introductory course. You can view the courses online and print the material from your browser. Best of all, you can study at your own pace, and then complete your final exam for each course online.

Complete Your CE Online

WebCE® provides the highest quality online insurance licensing and continuing education materials in a fast, convenient mobile-ready format. WebCE is the nation’s largest provider of continuing education for insurance and financial planning professionals. State-specific topics include: ethics, law and legislative updates, flood, homeowners valuation, annuity suitability and LTC/LTC partnership training.

  • 24x7 mobile-ready access
  • Highest quality content
  • Unlimited, free exam retakes
  • Fastest state reporting
  • Live customer support

Discounts are automatically applied at checkout. Additional charges for paper materials, shipping, state filing fees and some specialty courses may apply.


Health Care Administrators Association would like to thank Carlton Harker, Carol Berry, Matt Cooper, Rayne Niehaus, Dave Reynolds and Nancy Young for their contributions in developing the courses and tests for the Certified Self Funding Specialist® designation.

HCAA would also like to thank the members of its Board of Directors and IntrinXec Management, Inc. for their support and guidance during the development of CSFS®.