Do it for your clients. Do it for your employer. Do it for yourself! Get your AFIS certification and start differentiating yourself from your competition.

What You Gain with an AFIS Certification:

  • Recognition that you are an expert in the industry
  • Information and resources to help you grow in your profession
  • Discounts on conferences, Webinars, and online courses
  • Networking opportunities through our online communities

How You Earn the AFIS Certification

The core curriculum for the AFIS program consists of five parts - AFIS 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 - that can be taken in any order.  To earn the certification, participants must successfully complete the online core courses, the course study at the Emmett J. Vaughan Agribusiness Conference for each of the AFIS parts, or a combination of online and conference courses . After successful completion of all five exams, participants will earn the AFIS designation. Participants have five (5) years to take all five parts of the AFIS designation.

Verify Your Expertise With the AFIS Digital Badge

Share your achievement and provide verification of your specialized knowledge with an IRMI Certification Digital Badge. IRMI has partnered with Credly Acclaim, the largest and most-connected digital credential network with best-in-class security and privacy features. After earning your credentials, you can display your digital badge on your LinkedIn profile, in your email signature, and on a variety of social media and digital platforms.
AFIS Digital Badge

IRMI AFIS Certification Digital Tool Kit

Build your personal brand with a downloadable digital tool kit that includes:

  • Social media and email graphics
  • Business card templates
  • Digital ads
  • Social media and email announcements