Online Continuing Education Courses

Arkansas Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Arkansas Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Provider Number: 11331

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Arkansas?

Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
NOTE: For licensees who hold both an Adjuster and Producer license, 24 hours of CE must be completed for each license with no duplicating courses.

Are there any course approval restrictions for Arkansas Insurance CE?

Licensees must take courses in license type held. If multi-licensed, any course is allowed.

When does Arkansas Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, biennially, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Arkansas?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Arkansas law will be deemed compliant with this requirement. Non-residents who have taken a 4-hour course in another state may take the 1-hour NAIC Best Interest Standard for Annuity Transactions course to comply with Arkansas' requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Arkansas?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month period following the completion of the initial training and every 24-months thereafter.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Arkansas' law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Arkansas?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 24 hours may be carried over to the next renewal period. Excess Ethics credit will carry over as General credit.

What is the Arkansas Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date and will not be available after the expiration date.
  2. NIPR verifies compliance with the states CE requirement prior to allowing submission of a renewal application. Providers have 10 days to report your CE completions, so please plan accordingly to avoid a lapse in licensure.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Arkansas Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • Exams include an online Appendix G Form, that is processed electronically upon completion.
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Arkansas Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Arkansas Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Arkansas Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should maintain the original certificate of completion in his or her files.

What are the Arkansas Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Arkansas CE requirements.

Non-resident adjusters are required to comply with Arkansas’s CE requirement by:
  • being licensed and in good standing as a adjuster in their resident state with a continuing education requirement for its resident adjusters; or
  • being licensed and in good standing as a non-resident adjuster in Arkansas and completing Arkansas's continuing education requirement
  • being licensed and in good standing as a non-resident adjuster in a state or designated "Home State" with a continuing education requirement.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Arkansas CE requirements:
  • Individuals holding limited lines licenses for which an examination is not required
  • Individuals holding a limited or restricted license
  • Individuals who are 60 years old and were licensed prior to 07/01/2003
  • Individuals who have been actively licensed as a producer or broker for at least 15 consecutive years and who were licensed prior to 07/01/2003
  • Individuals licensed in Arkansas less than a year
  • Individuals in their first full year of licensure following the year they made a change in residency or domicile to Arkansas
  • Third-party administrators who do not solicit business
  • Licensed insurance consultants
  • Any producer called to active duty in the U.S. military services
  • If the exempt producer moves to another state and later returns, he or she may request a reinstatement of the exemption from the Commissioner as long as he or she retained licensure in Arkansas continuously from the time he or she first qualified for the exemption.

Does Arkansas require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Arkansas Insurance Department

State Based Systems (SBS)

Phone: 816-783-8990
Email: [email protected]
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/8/2024