Online Continuing Education Courses

New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

New Hampshire Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 614

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for New Hampshire?


24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours, maximum 10 CE hours

Multi-Line & Workers' Comp Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
    Workers' Comp Adjusters can complete a maximum of 10 CE hours

Public Adjusters

15 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for New Hampshire Insurance CE?

  • Producers may take any New Hampshire-approved producer course. Producers may not take courses approved for adjusters only.
  • Life Settlement Producers must complete 15 CE hours on the subject of life settlements and life settlement transactions annually.
  • Multi-line adjusters may take courses approved for multi-line or workers' compensation.
  • Workers' compensation adjusters must take 20 hours in approved adjuster courses, of which a minimum of 10 hours must be in courses approved for workers' compensation credit.
  • Public adjusters must take public adjuster courses only.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for New Hampshire?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in New Hampshire.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to New Hampshire's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for New Hampshire?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTCP products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to New Hampshire's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for New Hampshire?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

When does Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years. CE must be completed 60 days prior to license expiration to avoid penalty.

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours may not be carried over to the next 2-year license term.

What is the New Hampshire Insurance license renewal process?

  1. A renewal notice with instructions will be emailed to a producer's email address of record approximately 60 days prior to license expiration. A producer cannot renew a license prior to 60 days before expiration.
  2. All resident producers with major lines of authority must be CE compliant prior to renewal.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE New Hampshire Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 70 percent before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE New Hampshire Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report New Hampshire Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for New Hampshire Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep original certificates in their files.

What are the New Hampshire Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

  • Non-resident producers who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet New Hampshire CE requirements.
  • Non-resident multi-line and workers' compensation adjusters are exempt from CE based on the state in which they reside or their designated home state.
  • Non-resident public adjusters that do not have a continuing education requirement in their resident state must complete 15 hours of approved NH continuing education.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of following is true:
  • Title insurance producers.
  • Individuals holding any limited or restricted licenses that the commissioner may declare exempt.
  • Individuals holding limited lines licenses for which an exam is not required.
  • All licensees who are renewing a license for the first time.

Does New Hampshire require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

New Hampshire Insurance Department

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 8/8/2023