Online Continuing Education Courses

Arizona Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Arizona Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 12712


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Arizona?

48 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 6 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Arizona Insurance CE?

Producers may complete their CE requirement by taking courses approved for any line of authority.

When does Arizona Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month every four years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 4 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Arizona?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in any other state that has adopted the NAIC 2020 Annuity Model Law updates reciprocate with the Arizona requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Arizona?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 2 years, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Arizona's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Arizona?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours may not be carried over to the next 4-year license term.

What is the Arizona Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Licensees may renew a license up to 90 days before the license expiration date.
  2. Complete CE requirements.
  3. Submit renewal application and fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Arizona Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Arizona Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Arizona Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Arizona Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files until the second renewal date for which the CE credits were earned.

What are the Arizona Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

If the home state of a non-resident licensee does not have a continuing education requirement, the non-resident licensee is subject to the same continuing education requirements as a resident licensee.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following individuals are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Licensees who have been continuously licensed in Arizona as an insurance agent, broker or producer since January 1, 1995, and have not held a non-resident license in any other state at any time since January 1, 1995.
  • Licensees have never been the subject of an order of the director of insurance for a violation of Arizona insurance laws (ARS Title 20) that resulted in your license being suspended, revoked, denied or not renewed; or, that required you to cease and desist from unlawful activity; or, that required you to pay restitution or a civil penalty.
  • Resident and non-resident adjusters
  • Producers who hold a credit or crop only line of authority.

Does Arizona require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Arizona Department of Insurance

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/4/2022