Online Continuing Education Courses

Arkansas Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Arkansas Funeral Continuing Education Requirements


What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Arkansas?

Funeral Directors, Embalmers & Combined Licenses

6 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Arkansas Funeral CE?

Transporter Licenses

Training on OSHA blood-borne pathogens needs to be submitted for an initial registration

When does Arkansas Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 3 CE hours may be carried over to the next renewal period.

What is the Arkansas Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees are required to submit a renewal fee and application to the state. Licensees are not required to send in their individual certificates of completion to the Board. Licensees should retain certificates in their records.

Renew oniline

What are the WebCE Arkansas Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Arkansas Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Arkansas Funeral CE course completions?

Once a week to the Arkansas State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors. Providers report course completions to Arkansas by licensee Board ID number.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Arkansas Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed.

What are the Arkansas Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-residents are exempt from CE, unless actively engaged in the practice of funeral directing or embalming in the State of Arkansas.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • Sixty-five (65) years of age and have had a license for twenty (20) consecutive years
  • First year of license
  • Inactive licensees
  • Live out of state and do not practice in Arkansas
  • Ill or disabled – must submit written request for exemption

Who to contact for additional questions

Arkansas State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 6/13/2022