Online Continuing Education Courses

Arkansas Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Arkansas Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Real Estate Continuing Education Provider Number: MS00085103


What are the Real Estate Continuing Education requirements for Arkansas?

All License Types

7 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Arkansas Real Estate CE?

  • Safety: 1 CE hour
  • 2022 Required Agency Course: 3 CE hours
  • Electives: 3 CE hours

When does Arkansas Real Estate CE have to be completed?

12/31 annually

Can Real Estate CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Can Real Estate CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

No excess CE credit hours may be carried over to the next year's license term.

What is the Arkansas Real Estate license renewal process?

Renewal Information will go to home addresses of licensees in the middle of July. The deadline to renew all licenses is September 30 to avoid paying an additional penalty payment. All continuing education hours must be completed prior to the submission of your license renewal with the Commission.

Renew Online

What are the WebCE Arkansas Real Estate CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as distance education courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 60 percent before taking an open-book non-monitored final exam.
  • Exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Arkansas Real Estate CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Arkansas Real Estate CE course completions?

Every business day
It may take up to 10 days before you see the credits post.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Arkansas Real Estate CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Arkansas CE requirements:
  • Licenses in inactive status. Inactive licenses must still be renewed and renewal fee must be paid. CE must be completed to return to active status.

Who to contact for additional questions

Arkansas Real Estate Commission

  • Address: 612 South Summit Street Little Rock, AR 72201
  • Phone:501-683-8010
  • Fax: 501-683-8020
  • Website: www.arec.arkansas.gov
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/13/2022