Online Continuing Education Courses

Colorado Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Colorado Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 49459


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Colorado?

Producers & Public Adjusters

24 CE hours total including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any subject area requirements for Colorado Insurance CE?

Property/Casualty & Personal Lines Producers

Homeowners Insurance Coverage: 3 CE hours
Claims-Made Policy Training: 2 CE hours as a one-time training must be completed prior to selling claims-made insurance policies

Are there any course approval restrictions for Colorado Insurance CE?

Licensees must take at least 18 hours in license type held. If multi-licensed, any course is allowed. Excess Ethics and Homeowners hours will not count towards the 18-hour license specific CE requirement.

When does Colorado Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the producer's birth month every 2 years based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Colorado?

Initial Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Colorado's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Colorado?

Initial Training
Hours: 16
8 of the 16 hours should consist of general LTC, which can be taken online self-study or in a classroom. The remaining 8 hours should be specific to LTC partnership, which must be taken in a classroom.
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 5
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed in a classroom setting every 2 calendar years, following the completion of the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Colorado's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Colorado?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 12 hours may be carried over to the next renewal period as long as they were completed with 120 days prior to the compliance deadline. Excess Ethics carry over as General credit.

What is the Colorado Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Colorado Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who is not a friend and who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Colorado Continuing Education courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Colorado Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Colorado Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should maintain the original certificate of completion in his or her files for 5 years.

What are the Colorado Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Colorado CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following exemptions apply to these CE requirements:
  • First-time producers have until their second continuation cycle to comply.
  • Producers licensed to write only one or more of the following are exempt: travel ticket selling, title, limited lines credit, and/or crop hail.

Does Colorado require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Colorado Division of Insurance

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/25/2022