Online Continuing Education Courses

Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep education requirements for Connecticut?

Connecticut does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in Connecticut

  1. Be at least 18 years of age
  2. Be a resident of and actually be residing in the State of Connecticut
  3. Register for and pass the Connecticut State Exam with Pearson Vue. Connecticut offers a few different lines of authority so make sure to take the correct prep course and coinciding exam for the license you need.
  4. Submit your application through NIPR

What are the WebCE Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the Connecticut Department of Insurance does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Connecticut Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

No. The Connecticut Department of Insurance does not require a certificate of completion.

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in Connecticut?

Connecticut will grant reciprocity with an equivalent license in any other state (except California, Hawaii or New York).

What does adjuster licensing reciprocity look like in Connecticut?

Connecticut grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in their home state, except CA, HI, and NY. Connecticut will also accept a Designated Home State (DHS) license for adjusters whose home state does not license.

Who to contact for additional questions

Connecticut Department of Insurance

  • Phone: (860) 297-3845
  • Website: www.ct.gov
  • Mail: P.O. Box 816 Hartford, CT 06142-0816

Pearson Vue

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 11/29/2022