Online Continuing Education Courses

Connecticut Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Connecticut Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: APFSP #1037

What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Connecticut?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

6 hours total

When does Connecticut Funeral CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee’s birth month annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the Connecticut Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees will receive a renewal application and instructions in the mail approximately 60 days prior to expiration. Funeral professionals are required to report course credit hours earned to the Connecticut Department of Health as part of the license renewal process.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Connecticut Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online APFSP approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Connecticut Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Connecticut Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Connecticut Department of Health.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Connecticut Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should retain certificates for a minimum of 3 years following license renewal in case of an audit by the state.

What are the Connecticut Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

A non-resident licensee wishing to have CT credit for courses must meet the CT CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • First year of license
  • Waivers may be granted to licensees due to illness or medical disability. Contact the Connecticut Department of Public Health for more information

Who to contact for additional questions

Connecticut Department of Public Health

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 12/13/2023