Online Continuing Education Courses

Connecticut Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Connecticut Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 12712


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Connecticut?

Producers

24 CE hours total including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Life Settlement Brokers

15 CE hours total

Are there any course approval restrictions for Connecticut Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Connecticut Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Connecticut?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Effective March 1st, 2022, licensees who sell annuity products will need to complete an annuity course covering the NAIC Best Interest Standards.
  • Licensees who have already completed a 4-hour annuity course prior to 3/1/2022 may complete a 1-hour annuity best interest course or complete the new 4-hour annuity best interest course. Licensees will only have until 9/30/2022 to be able to take the 1-hour course.
  • Licensees who have not completed a 4-hour annuity course must take the annuity best interests course prior to selling annuities.
Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Connecticut law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Connecticut?

One-Time Training
Hours: 10 (7 Life and Health and 3 Law/Regulations and Ethics)
Requirements: Must hold a valid Accident and Health license in Connecticut
Training Provider: LTCi Training

Resident and non-resident producers who wish to market Partnership-approved policies must complete the training.

LTC Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE hours may not be carried forward to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Connecticut Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Licensees may submit renewals beginning 90 days prior to the last day of the expiry month.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Connecticut Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who is not a friend and who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Connecticut Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Connecticut Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Connecticut Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should maintain the original certificate of completion in his or her files.

What are the Connecticut Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Connecticut CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following producers are exempt from the CE requirements:
  • Producers licensed only for credit or travel insurance do not have a CE requirement.
  • Resident individuals who hold a Life Producer license are exempt from the 15-hour life settlement CE requirement.
  • Adjusters
  • Those serving in US military on active duty outside Connecticut during substantial part of compliance period.

Does Connecticut require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Connecticut Department of Insurance

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/30/2022