Online Continuing Education Courses

Florida Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Florida Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 364621


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Florida?

All Producers & Adjusters licensed LESS than 6 years

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Law & Ethics Update: 4 CE hours

All Producers & Adjusters licensed 6+ years

20 CE hours total, including:
  • Law & Ethics Update: 4 CE hours

Customer & Limited Customer Representatives

10 CE hours total, including:
  • Law & Ethics Update: 4 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Florida Insurance CE?

  • All other courses may be any line of authority.
  • The Law & Ethics Update course must be in license type held. If licensed in more than one line, only one 4-hour course must be completed.
  • Customer Representatives and Limited Customer Representatives must complete the 4-hour Law and Ethics Update course for the 220 line of authority.
  • Public Adjusters (03-20) can only satisfy elective credits by taking CE courses approved for Public Adjusters.

When does Florida Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Florida?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24 month period following the completion of the initial training.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Florida's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Florida?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Up to 24 hours may be carried over to the next renewal period.

What is the Florida Insurance license renewal process?

  • Insurance agent and adjuster licenses are perpetual (no renewal required), provided that the licensee is properly appointed.
  • The license will expire if it goes 48 months without an appointment.
  • Failure to complete continuing education requirements may result in cancellation of an appointment that could lead to expiration of the license.

What are the WebCE Florida Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • As a self-study provider approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services (FLDFS), WebCE is required to ensure students fully complete a course for the credit hours approved to continue to be in compliance with Rule 69B-228 of Florida Administrative Code. Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 70 percent prior to taking final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Florida Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Florida Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to the Florida Department of Financial Services.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Florida Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 2 years.

What are the Florida Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

  • Non-resident producers who meet their home state CE requirement are exempt from the FL CE requirement.
  • Non-resident adjusters who meet their home state CE requirement are exempt from the FL CE requirement.
  • Non-resident title agents must meet the FL CE requirement.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of the following is true:
  • Individuals with a limited lines license that an exam is not required.
  • Individuals with any of the following limited licenses: dental representative, motor vehicle physical damage and mechanical breakdown agent and crop hail and multiple peril crop agent.
  • Individuals who are officials or employees of a government entity and whose job description requires them to say current on insurance issues. Request for approval from the Florida Department of Financial Services is required.

Does Florida require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Florida Department of Financial Services

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/14/2022