Online Continuing Education Courses

Florida Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Florida Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Real Estate Continuing Education Provider Number: 0007445

What are the Real Estate Continuing Education requirements for Florida?

All License Types

14 hours total

What are the Florida Real Estate Post-Licensing education requirements?

Sales Associates

45 hours total

Newly licensed sales associates must complete the post-licensing requirement within 18-24 months of initial licensure. Courses must be completed and reported prior to the license expiration date.

  • WebCE post-licensing courses are classified as distance education courses.
  • Students must read the post-licensing course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes before taking a final exam.
  • Post-licensing exam passing score: 75%
  • Students are allotted 1.8 minutes for each question on the post-licensing final exam.
  • If the post-licensing final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students may retake the exam one time. If a passing score is not achieved on the retake exam, the student must repeat the entire course (at no cost).

Are there any subject area requirements for Florida Real Estate CE?

All License Types

  • Core Law: 3 CE hours
  • Ethics and Business Practices: 3 CE hours
  • Specialty/Elective: 8 CE hours

When does Florida Real Estate CE have to be completed?

3/31 or 9/30 every two years. The date you renew depends on when you took your licensing exam.

Can Real Estate CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Can Real Estate CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess credit hours may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the Florida Real Estate license renewal process?

The DBPR has initiated email license renewal reminders to licensees who are in a current renewal cycle and have yet to renew their license. Once you renew a copy of your license will be sent to the email address associated with your online account. Both the license renewal fee and CE requirements for renewal are due no later than midnight Eastern Standard Time of the expiration date (March 31st or September 30th). If the expiration date falls on a holiday or weekend, the renewal period is extended to the next business day midnight Eastern Standard Time.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Florida Real Estate CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online distance education courses.
  • Students should read the course material before completing an open-book non-monitored exam.
  • Exam passing score: 80%
  • If a student fails the exam they must restart the course from the beginning.

What is the access period for WebCE Florida Real Estate CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Florida Real Estate CE course completions?

Every business day to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR)

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Florida Real Estate CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 2 years following the end of the renewal period for which the education is claimed.

What are the Florida Real Estate CE requirements for non-residents?

Receiving a license in the State of Florida by Mutual Recognition does not exempt you from post license education or continuing education for renewal of the Florida license. You must use approved Florida Providers for the education to be acceptable.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Florida CE requirements:
  • Any active member in good standing with The Florida Bar and who is otherwise qualified under the real estate license law
Note: Attorneys are not automatically exempt from post-licensing requirements.

Who to contact for additional questions

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation

  • Address: 400 West Robinson Street, N801, Orlando, Florida 32801
  • Phone: (850) 487-1395
  • Fax:(850) 488-8040
  • Website: FL Real Estate Commission
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/1/2024