Online Continuing Education Courses

Georgia Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Georgia Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 10147


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Georgia?

Producers & Adjusters licensed LESS than 20 years

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Producers & Adjusters licensed 20+ years

20 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Georgia Insurance CE?

Students must take courses in the line for which they hold a license.

When does Georgia Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Georgia?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Certification Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Georgia.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Georgia's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Georgia?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month period following the completion of the initial training and every 24-months thereafter.

Georgia Medicaid and the Long-Term Care Partnership Program
Hours: 2
Residents and non-residents who have completed another state’s qualified LTCP course will need to complete a 2-hour Georgia specific Medicaid course.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Georgia?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours (to a maximum of 50% of the CE requirement for the next renewal period) may be carried over to the next renewal period. Excess ethics credits may be applied to the regular CE credits but can not be carried over as Ethics credits.

What is the Georgia Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 60 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. Complete CE requirements
  3. Be prepared to answer the five background questions and provide any supporting documentation, if required.
  4. If you are required to submit a Citizen Affidavit (Form GID-276-EN), complete the form, have it notarized with a copy of the verifiable identification ready to upload.
  5. Visit the Georgia Licensing Portal and follow the prompts to complete the process
Renew online

What are the WebCE Georgia Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

How often does WebCE report Georgia Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Georgia Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. The licensee must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 5 years.

What are the Georgia Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident producers and adjusters who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Georgia CE requirements

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Georgia CE requirements:
  • Newly licensed individuals who completed the Georgia pre-license education requirement are exempt for the first reporting period
  • Individuals who hold a non active license because they have been licensed as an agent for 10 consecutive years or more and do not perform any insurance functions other than receiving renewal or deferred commissions.
  • Individuals holding a CFP, CLU, CPCU, ChFC, FLMI, CIC, CEBS, AAI, CRM, or a major BBA in Risk Management and Insurance from an accredited college must complete 12 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics every two years.

Does Georgia require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commission

Sircon

WebCE® provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE) as insurance producers, agents, adjusters and/or brokers. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither WebCE nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.
Last updated on 10/10/2022