Online Continuing Education Courses

Idaho Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Idaho Funeral Continuing Education Requirements


What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Idaho?

Funeral Directors & Morticians

8 hours total

When does Idaho Funeral CE have to be completed?

Licensee’s birth date annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Are there any Funeral CE credit type limits?

Self-Study: Maximum 4 CE hours

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Licensees may carry over a maximum of 8-CE hours to next year’s CE requirement. Only 4-CE hours may be carried over from online or self-study courses.

What is the Idaho Funeral license renewal process?

The Board mails license renewal application approximately six weeks before the license expiration date. The form must be returned to the Board with the appropriate fee. Licensees will be required to submit proof of CE in the event of an audit.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Idaho Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Idaho Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Idaho Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Idaho Board of Morticians.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Idaho Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates for a minimum of 3 years for state auditing purposes.

What are the Idaho Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Anyone who holds an active Funeral Director or Mortician license in Idaho must meet all CE requirements even if they do not live in Idaho.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Initial licensees are exempt from CE requirements for their first renewal.

Who to contact for additional questions

Idaho Board of Morticians

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 9/6/2022