Online Continuing Education Courses

Kansas Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Kansas Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 508


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Kansas?

All Producers & Public Adjusters

18 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Crop Only Producers

2 CE hours total

Title Only Producers

4 CE hours total

Are there any course approval restrictions for Insurance Certification CE?

  • Life/Health & Property/Casualty producers may take courses in any line of authority.
  • Crop producers must complete crop approved courses.
  • Public Adjusters may complete any property/casualty approved courses
  • Courses covering Insurance Agency Management are limited to a maximum 3 CE hours

When does Kansas Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Kansas?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Certification Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Kansas. Producers are also required to complete on an ongoing basis company-sponsored product-specific training sponsored by the insurance company offering the product.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Kansas' law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Kansas?

Initial Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTCP products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 1
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents may take any NAIC approved LTC course for use in any licensed state.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Kansas?

One-Time Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE hours may not be carried forward to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Kansas Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date and will not be available after the expiration date.
  2. NIPR verifies compliance with the states CE requirement prior to allowing submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Kansas Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of 100 percent prior to taking a final exam..
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam or quizzes are not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Kansas Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Kansas Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Kansas Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 4 years.

What are the Kansas Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Kansas CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following individuals are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Individuals licensed less than 2 years at the time of the first renewal date are exempt for the first reporting period

Does Kansas require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Kansas Insurance Department

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 3/14/2022