Online Continuing Education Courses

Kentucky Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Kentucky Funeral Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Kentucky?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

12 hours total

When does Kentucky Funeral CE have to be completed?

7/31 biennially

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Are there any Funeral CE credit type limits?

  • In-person Instruction: Minimum 6 CE hours
  • Self-Study: Maximum 6 CE hours

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the Kentucky Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees are required to submit a renewal form (provided by the state) with the required fees by July 15th every year. The renewal form may also be downloaded from the Board’s website. Licensees are required to send in their CE Reporting Form to the Board office with their renewal, along with a copy of their certificate(s) of completion.

What are the WebCE Kentucky Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Kentucky Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Kentucky Funeral CE course completions?

Once a week to the Kentucky Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Kentucky Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates for submission to the board with their renewal application.

What are the Kentucky Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees that are currently practicing in Kentucky must fulfill Kentucky’s CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • First license renewal
  • Disability or illness. Please contact the Kentucky Board of Embalmers & Funeral Directors for more information.
  • 70 years of age or older and not actively involved in embalming or funeral directing

Who to contact for additional questions

Kentucky Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 2/28/2022