Online Continuing Education Courses

Kentucky Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Kentucky Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Provider Number: S12712

What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Kentucky?

All Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Life Settlement Brokers

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • Life Settlement: 3 CE hours
  • Life Insurance: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Kentucky Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Kentucky Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Kentucky?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4 CE hours
Frequency: One-time training of a 4-Hour Annuity Suitability and Best Interest Standards course must be complete prior to selling annuity products.

Non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Kentucky law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Kentucky?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTCP products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Kentucky's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Kentucky?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 12 hours may be carried over to the next renewal period. Excess hours in ethics will carry forward as general credit.

What is the Kentucky Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. NIPR verifies compliance with the states CE requirement prior to allowing submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Kentucky Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read through every chapter of the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Kentucky Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Kentucky Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to the Kentucky Department of Insurance

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Kentucky Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for at least 5 years.

What are the Kentucky Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Kentucky CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following individuals are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Producers who hold limited lines of authority under agent licenses
  • Producers who have not been licensed for a full year by the CE compliance date
  • Producers who hold a license for the sole purpose of receiving renewals or deferred commissions and providing the office with a support affidavit
  • Staff adjusters do not have a CE requirement

Does Kentucky require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Kentucky Department of Insurance

  • Phone: 502-564-6004
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Website:
  • File a Complaint with the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education: Submit a completed "Form to File a Complaint" (PE-24) to the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education
  • Student Protection Fund: To file a claim against the Student Protection Fund, each person filing must submit a completed "Form for Claims Against the Student Protection Fund".
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/22/2024