Online Continuing Education Courses

Louisiana Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Louisiana Funeral Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Louisiana?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

4 hours total

When does Louisiana Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Credit will not be given for the same course more than once during any 2 consecutive licensing terms.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 8 CE hours may be carried over and applied to the required hours for subsequent licensing periods, up to four hours each period for a maximum of two periods.

What is the Louisiana Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees are required to renew their licenses annually on or before December 31st.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Louisiana Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Louisiana Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Louisiana Funeral CE course completions?

Once a week to CE Broker

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Louisiana Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates a minimum of 3 years for state auditing purposes.

What are the Louisiana Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees practicing in Louisiana should complete the CE requirement for their home state, and if requested by the board, provide their certificates of completion as proof of CE compliance.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • First-time license renewals.
  • Licensees who are 65 years of age or older at the time of renewal and who have been licensed for a period of not less than 10 consecutive years.
  • Licensees who have been called to active military duty status.
  • Inactive licensees during any licensing period in which they remain inactive; however, an inactive licensee changing status to an active licensee shall first meet the continuing education requirements.
  • Interns and student interns.

Who to contact for additional questions

Louisiana State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/18/2022