Online Continuing Education Courses

Massachusetts Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Massachusetts Funeral Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Massachusetts?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

8 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Massachusetts Funeral CE?

OSHA: Minimum 1 CE hour

When does Massachusetts Funeral CE have to be completed?

10/31 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to the next license term.

What is the Massachusetts Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees must submit a renewal form provided by the Board with the required fee to the state. Funeral professionals are required to report course credit hours earned to Massachusetts as part of the license renewal process.

What are the WebCE Massachusetts Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Massachusetts Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Massachusetts Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Massachusetts Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Massachusetts Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates for state auditing purposes for a period of not less than four consecutive Registration Periods.

What are the Massachusetts Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees must meet the same CE requirements as residents outlined above.

Are there any CE exemptions?

First year initial licensees are exempt from CE requirements. However, they still must complete the 1-hour in OSHA/bloodborne pathogens CE requirement.

Who to contact for additional questions

Massachusetts Board of Embalming and Funeral Service

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 7/19/2022