Online Continuing Education Courses

Minnesota Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Minnesota Funeral Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Minnesota?

15 hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Funeral CE?

  • Body Preparation, Care, or Handling: 3 CE hours
  • Professional Practices: 3 CE hours
  • Regulation and Ethics: 3 CE hours

When does Minnesota Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 biennially based on license number. Licensees with an even ending license number report their credits during even years while licensees with an odd ending license number report their credits in odd ending years.

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the Minnesota Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees must submit a renewal form (provided by the state) with the required fee to the state. Funeral professionals are required to report course credit hours earned to Minnesota as part of the license renewal process.

What are the WebCE Minnesota Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Minnesota Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Minnesota Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to the Minnesota Mortuary Science Section.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Minnesota Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep certificates for auditing purposes.

What are the Minnesota Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-residents practicing in Minnesota would require a Minnesota license and be subject to the same CE requirements as residents.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees may apply for a waiver in certain conditions, such as retirement. Please contact the Minnesota Mortuary Science Section for more information.

Who to contact for additional questions

Minnesota Mortuary Science Section

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 8/2/2022