Online Continuing Education Courses

Minnesota Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Minnesota Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Real Estate Continuing Education Provider Number: 21037242



What are the Real Estate Continuing Education requirements for Minnesota?

All License Types

  • Total Requirements: 30 CE hours
  • Annual Requirements: 15 CE hours

Are there any subject area requirements for Minnesota Real Estate CE?

All License Types

  • Mandatory Module: 3.75 CE hours per year
  • Fair Housing: 1 CE hour every 2 years
  • Agency Law: 1 CE hour every 2 years
NOTE: The 7/1/21 to 6/30/22 Required Module - History of Diversity in Homeownership satisfies the 1 hour broker module requirement and the 1 hour fair housing requirement.

Can Real Estate CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

When does Real Estate CE have to be completed?

6/30 every two years, annual CE must be completed by 6/15

Can Real Estate CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

No excess CE credit hours may be carried over to the next 2-year license term.

What is the renewal process for a Real Estate Certification?

Salespersons licenses are renewed by associated real estate broker. CE should be completed by 6/15 to a give ample time for uploading rosters into the system. The renewal deadline is 4:30 PM Central Standard Time on June 30. The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Minnesota Real Estate CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study education courses.
  • Students should read the course material before completing an closed-book non-monitored exam. IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Minnesota Department of Commerce requires all online continuing education courses not allow access to the final exam until the student’s time in the course equals the number of approved credit hours for the course. The course must be stopped if the student has been inactive for more than 10 minutes
  • No more than 8 CE hours can be completed in a 24 hour period
  • Exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Minnesota Real Estate CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Minnesota Real Estate CE course completions?

Every business day to PulsePortal.
  • Please note: If courses need to be re-reported to correct a transcript, all involved parties will be required to sign an affidavit that must be submitted to the Minnesota Department of Commerce along with the change request.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Minnesota Real Estate CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed.

What are the Minnesota Real Estate CE requirements for non-residents?

All non-resident salespersons who are reciprocally licensed in Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, or Oklahoma must email a current “Letter of Certification” from their resident state to [email protected] before the renewal deadline or the license will lapse. Please put “Nonresident Real Estate Renewal” in the subject line.

All non-resident salespersons from any other state (other than the ones listed above), including those reciprocally licensed in Colorado and Wisconsin must complete at least 30 hours of continuing education and the required module course(s). They must then request course completion certificates from the course providers and email them to [email protected] before the renewal deadline or the license will lapse. Please put “Nonresident Real Estate Renewal” in the subject line. Note: Total hours must include the Minnesota required module courses.

Who to contact for additional questions

Minnesota Department of Commerce

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 11/3/2022