Online Continuing Education Courses

Mississippi Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Mississippi Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 10000241


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Mississippi?

All Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Mississippi Insurance CE?

Licensees must take courses in license type held. Licensees with both a P&C and Adjuster license must complete P&C courses to receive credit for both licenses.

When does Mississippi Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Mississippi?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training must be complete before selling annuity products..

Effective January 1st, 2022, licensees who sell annuity products will need to complete an annuity course covering the NAIC Best Interest Standards.
  • Licensees who have already completed a 4-hour annuity course prior to 1/1/2022 may complete a 1-hour annuity best interest course or complete the new 4-hour annuity best interest course. Licensees will only have until 6/30/2022 to be able to take the 1-hour course.
  • Licensees who have not completed a 4-hour annuity course must take the annuity best interests course prior to selling annuities.
Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to Mississippi law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Mississippi?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours:
3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE hours are not allowed to be carried forward to the next 2-year license term.

What is the Mississippi Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Mississippi Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Mississippi Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Mississippi Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Mississippi Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should maintain a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 5 years.

What are the Mississippi Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Mississippi CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following individuals are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Inactive producers.
  • Producers holding the limited licenses of industrial fire, industrial LAH, credit life, credit A&H, vehicle physical damage or credit property.
  • Licenses in effect for a license term of 18 months or less are required to complete 12 CE hours without ethics during the license term.

Does Mississippi require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Mississippi Insurance Department

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 10/18/2022