Online Continuing Education Courses

Mississippi Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Mississippi Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Real Estate Continuing Education requirements for Mississippi?

All License Types

16 CE hours total

Are there any subject area requirements for Mississippi Real Estate CE?

All License Types

  • License Law: 2 CE hours
  • Contract Law: 2 CE hours
  • Agency Law: 4 CE hours
  • Electives: 8 CE hours

When does Mississippi Real Estate CE have to be completed?

Every 2 years from the date of original license.

Can Real Estate CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

Can Real Estate CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Licensees may carry over up to 6 credit hours into a new license cycle if the courses were taken in the final 3 months of their previous license term.

What is the Mississippi Real Estate license renewal process?

The process to renew with the state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.

Renew online

What are the WebCE Mississippi Real Estate CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online distance education courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 60 percent.
  • Final exams are not required for continuing education.
  • If the end-of-chapter quizzes are not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Mississippi Real Estate CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Mississippi Real Estate CE course completions?

Every business day to the Mississippi Real Estate Commission.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Mississippi Real Estate CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed.

What are the Mississippi Real Estate CE requirements for non-residents?

Any nonresident broker, broker-salesperson and salesperson shall meet Mississippi continuing education requirements after becoming licensed just as any resident licensee.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Mississippi CE requirements:
  • An applicant for first renewal who has been licensed for not more than one (1) year shall not be required to comply with this section for the first renewal of the applicant's license.
  • Individuals who have held a broker's or salesperson's license in this state for at least twenty-five (25) years and who are older than seventy (70) years of age.

Who to contact for additional questions

Mississippi Real Estate Commission

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/10/2022