Online Continuing Education Courses

Missouri Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Missouri Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 8009566


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Missouri?

Producers

16 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Missouri Insurance CE?

Licensees must take courses in license type held. If multi-licensed, any course is allowed.

When does Missouri Insurance CE have to be completed?

Every 2 years on the producer's birth date.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Missouri?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Missouri.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Missouri's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Missouri?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 2-year renewal period following the completion of the initial training and every 2-year renewal period thereafter.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Missouri's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Missouri?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours may be carried over to the next renewal period.

What is the Missouri Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. NIPR verifies compliance with the states CE requirement prior to allowing submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Missouri Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through every chapter of the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Missouri Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Missouri Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Missouri Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of the original certificates of completion in their files for 4 years.

What are the Missouri Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

  • All non-resident producers must file a current and original certification letter showing compliance with CE requirements in their resident states. If the individual is a resident of a state that participates in Producer Data Base (PDB), a letter of certification is not required.
  • Non-resident producers who reside in a state that does not require CE must complete CE courses approved by the Missouri Department of Insurance.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from Missouri CE requirements:
  • The producer has suffered a serious physical injury or illness.
  • The producer is on active duty in the Armed Forces for an extended time.
  • Individuals who sell only crop insurance or pre-arranged funeral plan insurance
  • The producer is at least 70 years old.
  • Individuals who sell limited line credit in connection with a loan
  • Individuals who reside outside the United States

Does Missouri require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions, and Professional Regulation

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 9/9/2022