Online Continuing Education Courses

Nevada Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Nevada Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 18556


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Nevada?

Producers

30 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

All Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Nevada Insurance CE?

  • Producers must take courses approved only for the line of authority held.
  • Adjusters and public adjusters holding an adjuster property and casualty line of authority may take property and casualty courses.
  • Adjusters holding a workers compensation line of authority may take courses approved for workers compensation or property and casualty.

When does Nevada Insurance CE have to be completed?

The first day of the month following the license issuance date, every 3 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 3 year license term.

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Nevada?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Nevada's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

When does Insurance CE have to be completed?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE may not be carried forward to the next 3-year license term.

What is the Nevada Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Nevada Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
  • Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who is not a friend and who has no family or financial relationship.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Nevada Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Nevada Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Nevada Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 4 years.

What are the Nevada Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet Nevada CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

Licensees are exempt from CE requirements if one of following is true:
  • Individuals holding only a limited license.
  • Individuals who have had 20 years or more of continuous experience, as a primary source of income, in the field of insurance selling, marketing, underwriting, adjusting, practicing law, managing, regulating, or engaging in any combination of these activities.
  • Individuals who have earned CLU, CPCU, CIC, ChFC, or CFP designations.

Does Nevada require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Nevada Department of Insurance

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 9/16/2022