Online Continuing Education Courses

New Hampshire CPA CPE Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your CPE Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

New Hampshire CPA CPE Requirements

NASBA CPE Sponsor ID: 109414

New Hampshire's Acceptance: New Hampshire accepts courses from providers that are members of NASBA's National Registry of CPE Sponsors.

What are the CPA CPE requirements for New Hampshire?

  • Total CPE Requirement: 120 hours
  • Annual CPE Requirement: 20 hours

Are there any subject area requirements for New Hampshire CPA CPE?

CPA Ethics: 4 hours of ethics CPE

Can CPA CPE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be taken for credit more than once in a 3-year licensing term.

When does CPA CPE have to be completed?

7/1 - 6/30 triennially

Are there any CPA CPE credit type limits?

  • Instruction: Maximum 60 hours
  • Published Materials: Maximum 60 hours

Can CPA CPE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Maximum of 60 hours of CPE may be carried over to the next succeeding triennial period only. Carryover will not count toward yearly minimum or ethics requirement.

What is the New Hampshire CPA license renewal process?

CPAs will receive a renewal notification 60 and 15 days prior to the expiration of your license. CPAs can report their CPE course completions with their registration renewal. Each licensee shall have until June 30 to submit a completed renewal application, including payment of all fees due, for the ensuing 3-year certification or registration period.

Online Renewal

What are the WebCE New Hampshire CPA CPE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are NASBA QAS self-study with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE New Hampshire CPA CPE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase.

How often does WebCE report New Hampshire CPA CPE course completions?

WebCE does not report CPE course completions to the New Hampshire Board of Public Accountancy.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for New Hampshire CPA CPE courses?

Online PDF Certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. CPAs should maintain written evidence of completion for a period of 4 years following the completion of each reporting activity.

Who to contact for additional questions

New Hampshire Board of Public Accountancy

NASBA Registry

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 3/29/2022