Online Continuing Education Courses

New Hampshire Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

New Hampshire Funeral Continuing Education Requirements



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for New Hampshire?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

14 hours total

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot repeated within the same biennial licensing period.

When does Funeral CE have to be completed?

6/30 every odd year

Are there any Funeral CE credit type limits?

  • Classroom Instruction: Minimum 4 hours
  • Self-Study: Maximum 10 hours

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess hours earned in one license term may not be carried forward to a subsequent license term.

What is the New Hampshire Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees must submit a renewal form (provided by the state) with the required fee to the state.

What are the WebCE New Hampshire Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE New Hampshire Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report New Hampshire Funeral CE course completions?

Once a week to the New Hampshire Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for New Hampshire Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF Certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep certificates for at least 2 years for auditing purposes.

What are the New Hampshire Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

A non-resident licensee practicing in New Hampshire must meet the New Hampshire CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • Only 7 CE hours is required if licensed less than 12 months prior to expiration.
  • The Board may grant waivers due to serious illness, disability, hardship, or extenuating circumstances.
Please contact the New Hampshire Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers for more information.

Who to contact for additional questions

New Hampshire Board of Registration of Funeral Directors and Embalmers

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 2/11/2022