Online Continuing Education Courses

New Jersey Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

New Jersey Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Provider Number: 19900


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for New Jersey?

Producers & Public Adjuster/Producer Combined

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Public Adjusters

15 CE hours total

Are there any course approval restrictions for New Jersey Insurance CE?

  • Producers may take courses in any line of authority.
  • Public Adjusters may only take courses specifically approved for Public Adjusters.
  • Producer/Public Adjuster Combined licenses must complete 15 credit hours approved for public adjusters

When does New Jersey Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for New Jersey?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in New Jersey.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to New Jersey's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for New Jersey?

Initial Training
Hours:
8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours:
4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to New Jersey's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for New Jersey?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours:
3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credit hours may not be carried over to the next 2-year license term.

What is the New Jersey Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Renewal notices are sent at least 30 days prior to renewal and electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. NIPR verifies compliance with the states CE requirement prior to allowing submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE New Jersey Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study or online monitor-free courses.
  • Self-Study Course Presentation:
    • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
    • Self-study exams are closed-book and require a monitor.
    • Self-study Monitor requirements: A disinterested third party minimum age of 18 years who is not a friend and who has no family or financial relationship.
    • Self-study final exam passing score: 70%
  • Monitor-free Courses:
    • Students must take and pass a series of interactive quizzes throughout the course with a minimum score of 70 percent for each interactive quiz.
    • Monitor-free courses do not have final exams.
  • If the final exam or interactive quizzes are not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE New Jersey Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report New Jersey Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to PSI Services.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for New Jersey Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for a minimum of 5 years.

What are the New Jersey Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

  • Non-resident producers who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet New Jersey CE requirements.
  • Non-resident public adjusters who satisfy the public adjuster requirement in their resident state will be deemed compliant for the New Jersey public adjuster requirement.

Are there any CE exemptions?

There are no CE exemptions

Does New Jersey require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance

PSI Services, LLC Contact Information

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/9/2022