Online Continuing Education Courses

North Dakota Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

North Dakota Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 1253


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for North Dakota?

Producers & Public Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for North Dakota Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does North Dakota Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for North Dakota?

Annuity Best Interest Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: One-time training must be complete before selling annuity products..

Effective January 1st, 2022, licensees who sell annuity products will need to complete an annuity course covering the NAIC Best Interest Standards.
  • Licensees who have already completed a 4-hour annuity course prior to 1/1/2022 may complete a 1-hour annuity best interest course or complete the new 4-hour annuity best interest course. Licensees will only have until 6/30/2022 to be able to take the 1-hour course.
  • Licensees who have not completed a 4-hour annuity course must take the annuity best interests course prior to selling annuities.
Residents and non-residents who have completed training including the NAIC Best Interest Standards in another state with laws similar to North Dakota law will be deemed compliant with this requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for North Dakota?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24 months, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to North Dakota's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for North Dakota?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete before selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 12 hours, earned only in the second half of a biennial reporting period, may be carried over to the next renewal period.

What is the North Dakota Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. To complete license renewal, Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE North Dakota Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE North Dakota Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report North Dakota Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for North Dakota Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees should maintain the original certificate of completion in his or her files.

What are the North Dakota Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who meet CE requirements in their home state are not required to meet North Dakota CE requirements.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from North Dakota CE requirements:
  • Individuals licensed exclusively for the sale of legal expense insurance, title insurance, travel baggage insurance, surety bonds, bail bonds, and credit life/accident & health insurance.
  • Newly licensed individuals for the calendar year in which they are first licensed; but beginning January 1 of the year following licensing, CE requirements apply.
  • Licensed individuals who are at least 62 years old and whose combined total continuous years of licensure and age equal 85 or more.

Does North Dakota require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

North Dakota Insurance Department

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/20/2022