Online Continuing Education Courses

Oklahoma Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Oklahoma Funeral Continuing Education Requirements

Funeral Continuing Education Provider Number: APFSP #1037



What are the Funeral Continuing Education requirements for Oklahoma?

Funeral Directors & Embalmers

6 hours total

When does Oklahoma Funeral CE have to be completed?

12/31 annually

Can Funeral CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 1 year license term.

Are there any Funeral CE credit type limits?

  • Classroom Instruction: Minimum 2 hours
  • Self-Study: Maximum 4 hours

Can Funeral CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Licensees may carryover a maximum of 6 hours to the following year.

What is the Oklahoma Funeral license renewal process?

Licensees are required to submit the renewal form and fee by December 31st. Licensees are required to submit evidence of continuing education hours at the time of renewal.

What are the WebCE Oklahoma Funeral CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are online approved self-study courses with non-monitored open-book final exams. Students should read through course material then complete exam.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Oklahoma Funeral CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Oklahoma Funeral CE course completions?

WebCE does not report course completions to Oklahoma Funeral Board.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Oklahoma Funeral CE courses?

Online PDF Certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the final exam is passed. Licensees should keep all certificates on file for 2 years for auditing purposes.

What are the Oklahoma Funeral CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-residents are exempt from CE requirements if they reside outside Oklahoma or not engaged in the practice of funeral directing/embalming in the state of Oklahoma.

Are there any CE exemptions?

  • Enlisted in military service
  • If you reside outside the state of Oklahoma
  • If you are not practicing funeral directing and/or embalming in Oklahoma
  • Medical disability (must include a letter from physician to verify illness/disability)
  • Age 65 or older and not the funeral director in charge
  • Licensees newly licensed within the past year

Who to contact for additional questions

Oklahoma Funeral Board

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 3/14/2022