Online Continuing Education Courses

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Oklahoma Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 2196


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Oklahoma?

Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • OK Legislative Updates: 2 CE hours
  • Property license holders also need 1 CE hour of Earthquake

Customer Service Representatives

13 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • OK Legislative Updates: 2 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Oklahoma Insurance CE?

Licensees must take courses in license type held.
P&C and Adjuster combination license holders, can receive dual credit to qualify CE courses for both licenses, Please contact WebCE support services for more information.

When does Oklahoma Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Oklahoma?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Oklahoma.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Oklahoma's law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Oklahoma?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every 24-month period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Oklahoma's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 6 hours may be carried forward into the renewal period. Hours will be carried over as general credit.

What is the Oklahoma Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application. Providers have 10 days to report your CE completions, so please plan accordingly to avoid a lapse in licensure.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Oklahoma Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students must read the course material and answer each set of end-of-chapter quizzes with a score of at least 70 percent before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are closed-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Oklahoma Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Oklahoma Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Oklahoma Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees are required to maintain a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her files for 4 years.

What are the Oklahoma Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

  • Non-resident producers who have satisfied the CE requirements in their home state will be deemed compliant with Oklahoma’s requirement.
  • Non-resident adjusters are required to comply with Oklahoma’s CE requirement by one of the following ways:
    • being licensed and in good standing as a non-resident adjuster in Oklahoma and completing Oklahoma’s full Adjuster continuing education requirement by an approved provider.
    • being licensed and in good standing as a resident adjuster in a state that has a continuing education requirement for its resident adjusters
    • being licensed and in good standing as a non-resident adjuster in a state or designated "Home State" that has a continuing education requirement for its non-resident adjusters

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Limited insurance representatives.
  • Agents and limited representatives over the age of 65 that have been in the insurance industry for 20 or more years with an active and in good standing Oklahoma insurance license are qualified to complete a CE Mentorship program in lieu of CE courses.
  • Active membership in a professional insurance organization may be granted up to 1 hour of CE credit annually, however the remaining CE credit hours do still need to be completed.

Does Oklahoma require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Oklahoma Insurance Department

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 11/9/2022