Online Continuing Education Courses

Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep requirements for Oregon?

Oregon does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in Oregon

  1. Meet the general eligibility criteria
    • Be at least 18 years of age.
    • Be a resident of or have principal place of business in Oregon
    • Pass the appropriate license exam as required by statute

  2. Register and pass state licensing exam
    • Make an exam reservation at psiexams.com or by calling (800) 733-9267.
    • Bring two forms of current signature identification (a valid driver’s license, non-driver ID, passport, military ID, or employee ID card, credit card).
    • PSI is providing remotely proctored testing for the state of Oregon. Student may register to have their licensing exam remotely proctored by visiting the PSI website.
    Before making an exam reservation applicants should thoroughly review the State of Oregon Licensing Candidate Handbook by clicking on the Student Handbook button above.


  3. Submit fingerprints
    • All first-time individual resident adjuster applicants must be fingerprinted in order to become licensed.
    • You can be electronically fingerprinted at one of PSI Oregon sites, during regular testing hours, on the day of your examination. The prints will be forwarded electronically to the appropriate review agencies.

  4. Apply for a License
    • After passing your licensing exam and submitting fingerprints, complete the insurance license application online at www.nipr.com.

What are the WebCE Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the Oregon Department of Insurance does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Oregon Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after passing the WebCE course exam. Certificates are for personal records and is not required for the state exam.

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in Oregon?

If an Adjuster moves from another state to Oregon they are required to take the Oregon adjuster exam, it does not matter if they took an adjuster licensing exam in another state.

What does adjuster licensing reciprocity look like in Oregon?

Oregon License is reciprocal with TX & FL. The only states that Oregon License is not reciprocal with and require to take the Oregon adjuster exam is CA, HI & NY.

Who to contact for additional questions

Oregon Insurance Division

  • Phone: (503) 947-7981
  • Website: www.dfr.oregon.gov
  • Mail: 350 Winter St NE Salem, OR 97301-3883

PSI

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 12/6/2022