Online Continuing Education Courses

Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep education requirements for Rhode Island?

Rhode Island does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in Rhode Island

  1. Meet the general eligibility criteria
    • Be at least 18 years of age
    • Be a resident of, and actually residing in, the state of Rhode Island
  2. Register for Exam: Candidates must go to to make an online reservation for an examination. Around November 11, 2023, candidates will be limited to taking a Rhode Island Insurance exam ONLINE, no more than TWO TIMES. Once this goes into effect, candidates who have already tested twice and not successfully passed, will be required to reschedule at a physical testing site.

  3. Apply for your License: Rhode Island candidates must submit paper NAIC uniform adjuster application, their Rhode Island criminal background check, and a check for the $250 adjuster license fee.

What are the WebCE Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the Rhode Island Division of Insurance does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Rhode Island Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after passing the WebCE course exam. Certificates are for personal records and is not required for the state exam.

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in Rhode Island?

Non-Resident independent adjusters: Before you apply for a license at NIPR you must have an active resident license in your resident state or an active DHS license on the PDB.

Apply Online

Who to contact for additional questions

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

  • Phone: (401) 462-9500
  • Website:
  • Mail: 1511 Pontiac Avenue Cranston, RI 02920
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 10/20/2023