Online Continuing Education Courses

South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep education requirements for South Carolina?

South Carolina does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in South Carolina

  1. Be at least 18 years old
  2. Be free of any convictions for a felony or crime involving dishonesty fraud, breach of fiduciary duties, etc.
  3. Pass the appropriate licensing examination.
    To make an exam reservation visit, www.psiexams.com or by calling (833) 518-7457.
  4. Provide an original SLED Report from South Carolina Law Enforcement Division.
  5. Submit licensing application through NIPR.

What are the WebCE South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the South Carolina Department of Insurance does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for South Carolina Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after passing the WebCE course exam. Certificates are for personal records and is not required for the state exam.

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in South Carolina?

The following are requirements to become a non-resident adjuster:
  • Complete the application on NIPR
  • The license fee is $80. If you are a resident of a state that charges a fee in excess of $80, your resident state fee will be assessed since fees are retaliatory under South Carolina Law.
  • Examples of retaliatory fees are: North Carolina - $175 Georgia - $115
  • If the applicant's home state does not require an adjuster examination, then a certificate can be used from another state where the applicant is licensed and has taken and passed an adjuster examination.
  • If the above cannot be provided, then the applicant will be required to pass South Carolina's adjuster examination. Registration for South Carolina's adjuster examination is done through PSI Services LLC. Contact PSI directly at 833-518-7457.

What does adjuster licensing reciprocity look like in South Carolina?

South Carolina grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in their home state, or adjusters who hold a Designated Home State (DHS) license, as long as the home or DHS state requires an examination.

Who to contact for additional questions

South Carolina Department of Insurance

  • Phone: (803) 737- 6095
  • Website: www.doi.sc.gov
  • Mail: 1201 Main Street, Suite 1000 Columbia, SC 29201

PSI

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 1/9/2023