Online Continuing Education Courses

Tennessee Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Tennessee Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 89821


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Tennessee?

Producers & All Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
    Public Adjusters & Crop Adjusters are only required to have ethics within their 24-hour requirement. Adjusters may complete 1-hour of ethics and be compliant with the ethics requirement.

Combination Crop Adjuster & Producer License

48 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 4 CE hours

Are there any subject area requirements for Tennessee Insurance CE?

Producers

Ethics: 3 CE hours

Adjusters

Ethics: Public Adjusters & Crop Adjusters are only required to have ethics within their 24-hour requirement. Adjusters may complete 1-hour of ethics and be compliant with the ethics requirement.

Combination Crop Adjuster & Producer License

Ethics: 4 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Tennessee Insurance CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Tennessee Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

You cannot repeat the same course within 2 years from the original course completion date.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Tennessee?

Annuity Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Producers must complete a one-time 4-hour Annuity Suitability Training prior to selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products in Tennessee.

Residents and non-residents who have completed this training in another state with laws similar to Tennessee law will be compliant with the requirement.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Tennessee?

Initial Training
Hours: 8
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours: 4
Frequency: Ongoing training must be complete every 24 months, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Alaska's law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Tennessee?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours: 3
Frequency: One-time training must be completed to sell flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

A maximum of 12 excess credit hours can carry forward to the next license term. Excess ethics hours will be counted as general credit.

What is the Tennessee Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Tennessee Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study courses.
  • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
  • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
  • Final exam passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Tennessee Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Tennessee Insurance CE course completions?

Twice every business day to State Based Systems (SBS).

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Tennessee Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep the original certificates of completion in their files for 2 years.

What are the Tennessee Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

A non-resident producer’s satisfaction of their home state’s CE requirements shall constitute satisfaction of this state’s continuing education requirements,

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following are exempt from CE requirements:
  • Limited Lines producers.
  • Public adjusters licensed less than 1 full year.
  • An insurance producer who has been continuously licensed since January 1, 1994. However, producer is still required to complete the initial LTC 8-hour requirement, but they are exempt from the ongoing training 4-hour LTC course.
  • Nonresident public adjusters who have met the CE requirements in their home state, which MUST reciprocate with TN, are not required to complete CE requirements for Tennessee.

Does Tennessee require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Tennessee Department of Insurance

State Based Systems (SBS)

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 4/18/2022