Online Continuing Education Courses

Texas Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Texas Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

Texas Adjuster Exam Prep Provider Number: 46877

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep education requirements for Texas?

Applicants must complete 40-hours of pre-license education (PLE) for each adjuster license.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in Texas

  1. Meet the general eligibility criteria
    • Be at least 18 years old
    • Be free of any convictions for a felony or crime involving dishonesty fraud, breach of fiduciary duties, etc.
  2. Complete Adjuster Certification Course
    • Take a certified adjuster pre-licensing course as prescribed and approved by the Texas Department of Insurance (TDI)
  3. Submit fingerprints
  4. Apply for a License
    • Apply electronically for your license as directed at after you have passed the exam.
  5. Check your License Status

What are the WebCE Texas Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants are required to complete all of the lessons and pass all end of lesson quizzes with 70% or higher before the online licensing exam can be taken.
  • The 150 question closed-book licensing exam must be taken in less than 180 minutes.
  • Exam Requirements: Self-Study exams are closed-book and must be monitored by a disinterested 3rd party. A disinterested 3rd party is an individual who is not related to a student by blood, adoption, or marriage as a parent, child, grandparent, sibling, niece, nephew, aunt, uncle, or first cousin. The monitor also cannot be an employee or subordinate of the student. However, regulations do not prohibit co-workers and managers from serving as a final exam monitor provided that they are not related by blood, adoption, or marriage.
  • Passing score: 70%
  • If the final exam is not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Texas Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase

How often does WebCE report Texas Adjuster Exam Prep Exam Prep course completions?

Every business day to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Texas Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

PDF certificates of completion are emailed after the final exam is passed and course completion is successfully reported to Sircon.

Applicants must submit their Certificate of Completion to the Texas Department of Insurance with their license application and fingerprint receipt. Certificates of Completion are valid for one year from the date of issue.

What is the process to obtain a non-resident insurance license in Texas?

If the non-resident applicant holds a license in good standing in the applicant's state of residence and that state will grant a non-resident license to a Texas resident on a reciprocal basis, then the non-resident applicant may apply for comparable license authority in Texas and be exempt from examination, continuing education and criminal history report requirements.
One of the following must be submitted with your application:
  • Your criminal history record from your state’s law enforcement agency.
  • Your current Certificate of Good Standing from your state.
For non-resident fingerprinting requirement please view the TDI Fingerprint Requirements and Instructions.
Once the state of Texas issues you an Adjuster license, you may then apply for licenses in more than 30 other states that offer a reciprocal license. View more information.

What does adjuster licensing reciprocity look like in Texas?

Texas grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in their home state or who hold a Designated Home State (DHS) license, as long as that state grants reciprocal licenses to Texas adjusters. CA, HI, and NY do not offer reciprocal licenses to Texas adjusters.

Who to contact for additional questions

Texas Department of Insurance

  • Phone: (512) 463-6169
  • Website:
  • Mail: 333 Guadalupe Austin, TX 78701
This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/14/2024