Online Continuing Education Courses

Utah Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education


Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Continuing Education Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Utah Insurance Continuing Education Requirements

Insurance Continuing Education Provider Number: 8840


What are the Insurance Continuing Education requirements for Utah?

Producers & Adjusters

24 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • Classroom or Classroom Equivalent: Minimum 12 CE hours

Title Producers

12 CE hours total, including:
  • Ethics: 3 CE hours
  • Classroom or Classroom Equivalent: Minimum 6 CE hours

Are there any course approval restrictions for Insurance Certification CE?

Licensees may take courses in any line of authority.

When does Utah Insurance CE have to be completed?

The last day of the licensee's birth month, every 2 years, based on odd/even birth year.

Can Insurance CE courses be repeated?

Courses cannot be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term.

What are the Annuity Training requirements for Utah?

Insurers are responsible for educating producers who participate in the sale of annuities. No specific hours are required.

Annuity Training Information

What are the Long-Term Care Training requirements for Utah?

Initial Training
Hours:
3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling LTC products.

Ongoing Training
Hours:
3
Frequency: Ongoing training must be completed every license period, following the initial training requirement.

Residents and non-residents who satisfy the training requirements of another state with laws similar to Utah law will be compliant with the requirement.

LTC Training Information

What are the Flood Training requirements for Utah?

NFIP Flood Training
Hours:
3
Frequency: One-time training must be complete prior to selling flood insurance products.

Flood Training Information

Can Insurance CE course hours carry over to the next renewal cycle?

Excess CE credits may not be carried over to the next renewal period.

What is the Utah Insurance license renewal process?

  1. Electronic renewals will be available 90 days prior to the expiration date.
  2. Continuing Education requirements must be met prior to submission of a renewal application.
  3. Complete renewal application and submit fees.
Renew online

What are the WebCE Utah Insurance CE course requirements?

  • WebCE courses are classified as online self-study or online classroom equivalent courses.
  • Self-Study Course Presentation:
    • Students should read through the course material for each course before attempting a final exam.
    • Self-study exams are open-book and do not require a monitor.
    • Self-study final exam passing score: 70%
  • Classroom Equivalent Courses:
    • Students must take and pass a series of interactive quizzes throughout the course with a minimum score of 70 percent for each interactive quiz.
    • Classroom equivalent courses do not have final exams.
  • If the final exam or interactive quizzes are not passed on the first attempt, students have an unlimited number of retakes.

What is the access period for WebCE Utah Insurance CE courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase, unless otherwise posted on the course description page and student dashboard.

How often does WebCE report Utah Insurance CE course completions?

Immediately upon course completion to Sircon.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Utah Insurance CE courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after the course is completed. Licensees must keep a copy of each certificate of completion in his or her file for 5 years.

What are the Utah Insurance CE requirements for non-residents?

Non-resident licensees who have complied with CE requirements in their home state are not required to complete additional CE for their non-resident license in Utah. If the licensees resident state does not require CE, then the licensee must complete the CE requirements for Utah.

Are there any CE exemptions?

The following individuals are exempt from Utah CE requirements:
  • Producers who was first licensed before December 31, 1982 may be exempt from continuing education requirements.
  • Title producers who have been licensed 20+ years are only required to complete 6 CE hours total including 3 hours of ethics, 50% must be in classroom or classroom equivalent courses
  • Producers whose license lapses due to military service, voluntary service for a period of time designated by the person for whom the licensee provides service, or other extenuating circumstances (i.e. medical disability), may be exempt from continuing education requirements.
  • Producers who maintain the following designations: CLU, ChFC and RHU with completion of the PACE program, CPCU with completion of the CPD program, CFP, REBC, CIC, ACSR, CRM, SOFE, or IRES with completion of their continuing education requirements.

Does Utah require any workplace compliance training?

Who to contact for additional questions

Utah Department of Insurance

Sircon

This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's licensing department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 6/9/2022