Online Continuing Education Courses

Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Adjuster Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop-down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep & Licensing Requirements

What are the Adjuster Exam Prep requirements for Vermont?

Vermont does not require licensing candidates to complete prelicensing education; however, it is recommended to complete an exam prep course before attempting to take your state’s licensing exam.

How to get an insurance adjuster license in Vermont

  1. Meet the general eligibility criteria
    • Be at least 18 years of age
    • Be a resident of, and actually residing in, the state of Vermont
  2. Prepare for state licensing exam
    • Use the WebCE Exam Prep courses to better prepare you to pass the state licensing exam.
  3. Register and pass state licensing exam
    • Make an exam reservation at or by calling 800-868-6113. Before making an exam reservation applicants should thoroughly review the State of Vermont Licensing Candidate Handbook by clicking on the Student Handbook button above.
  4. Apply for a License
    • After passing your licensing exam, complete the insurance license application online through Sircon or NIPR.

What are the WebCE Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep course requirements?

  • Applicants must read each lesson before they can proceed to the next lesson.
  • WebCE suggests students pass the Exam Prep Practice exam with a score of 70% or higher.

What is the access period for WebCE Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

12 months from the original date of purchase.

How often does WebCE report Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep course completions?

WebCE does not report exam prep course completions as the Vermont Insurance Department does not require course completions to be reported.

Does WebCE supply a certificate of completion for Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep courses?

Online PDF certificates of completion are available to print immediately after passing the WebCE course exam. Certificates are for personal records and is not required for the state exam.

What are the Vermont Adjuster Exam Prep Exam Prep requirements for non-residents?

Applicants who are not residents of Vermont but hold one or more similar insurance licenses in their home state may qualify for a Vermont nonresident producer’s license without taking a Vermont licensing exam. Applicants wishing to apply for a Vermont nonresident producer’s license can apply either with a paper application or electronically.

Apply online

Who to contact for additional questions

Vermont Department of Financial Regulation

  • Phone: (802) 828-3301
  • Website:
  • Mail: 89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101


This information is based on state laws and regulations and is subject to change. WebCE makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, WebCE is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 5/1/2024