Online Continuing Education Courses

Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

Quality, Online Professional Education

Course Catalog Sign In

Satisfy Your Exam Prep Requirements with WebCE

WebCE is your one-stop-shop for all your professional education requirement needs. We provide education courses for multiple industries and professions. Whether you are studying to become a licensed professional, fulfilling your continuing education or just learning something new, WebCE can help with our affordable pricing and easy-to-use platform. Our goal is to make completing your education requirements as simple as possible. We have your course requirements listed below, as well as on the catalog page.

If you have any questions, feel free to call our support services as 877-488-9308. To view the course catalog, select your license type from the drop down menu and select refresh.

Current Catalog:

Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

WebCE is closely monitoring state responses to COVID-19. Please visit our blog to see if your state has made any accommodations or changes.

Vermont Pre-License Education Requirements

Individual Resident Producer Requirements

To qualify for a license as a resident Vermont insurance producer, the applicant must satisfy the following requirements:
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Be a resident of Vermont.
  • Be deemed by the Commissioner to be competent, trustworthy, and financially responsible.
  • Pass the written license examination as required by state statute.
  • Submit an application and pay the required fees.
Before making an exam reservation applicants should thoroughly review the State of Vermont Licensing Candidate Handbook. The Candidate Handbook and additional licensing information can be accessed by clicking on the tabs above.

Individual Appointment Requirements

Vermont is an appointment state, meaning if an insurer does business with a producer as its agent, the insurer must appoint the producer as its agent for each qualification for which the producer will be acting as the agent of the insurer. A producer must be appointed within 15 days from the date an agency contract is executed or from when the first insurance application is submitted, whichever is sooner.

Vermont License Application Process

Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Course Requirements

Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Exam Requirements

Reporting and Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Certificates of Completion

Transfer Vermont License Application Process

Non-Resident Vermont Pre-License Exam Prep Requirements

Vermont CE Product Training Requirements

Vermont Pre-License Contact Info

Vermont Department of Financial Regulation

  • Phone: (802) 828-3301
  • Website:
  • Mail: 89 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05620 - 3101


The licensing information presented here is a brief summary only and is not intended to be comprehensive or complete. We urge you to check with your state's insurance department for complete and current information about its licensing rules and requirements.
Last updated on 8/31/2021